Under the Mini Tort / Limited Property Damage you may collect up to $500 for uninsured collision damages. This optional coverage provides protection if you as the driver is 50% or more at fault in an accident and is liable for the other driver's uninsured collision damage. Usually people in Michigan try and collect this $500 from the other driver as a way to offset paying their deductible.
MICHIGAN NO-FAULT AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE was adopted to increase the level of benefits paid to injured persons and make sure such payments are made promptly.
This law reduces the proportion of premium dollars paid out for legal and administrative costs. It provides unlimited medical and rehabilitation benefits.
In Michigan you can only sue someone if they cause one of the 3D's to you:
DEATH (They kill YOU)
DISMEMBERMENT (you lose an arm or leg)